On the Fringe

It was a roaring fashion of the 20’s, then it returned in the 70’s…and now it’s back!

Boho chic fringe is a storming trend; I keep seeing it everywhere! Tops, dresses, tube tops, boots. I’m totally digging the feel of it, and it’s a flattering look on almost anyone.

I picked up an ombre blue fringe dress from Free People a few months back as it reminded me of a fringed black ombre dress we had at my work, Flowers By Zoe. I forgot about it for awhile, as it was too cold to wear it most of the time.Now that it’s summer, though, this dress is the perfect fun, flirty day to night dress I have!

Another great fringed dress I’ve recently found is from H&M’s Fashion Against AIDS line. The dress is a semi sheer brown with the fringe on the side and arms. For $39.95, it’s a great steal, but you should really find something to put under it. The Fashion Against AIDS line is heavily picking up on this style and also has a few fringed tanks/tops and I even think I saw a black suede fringed skirt in there!

Ofcourse, all the high end designers have been doing fringe as well; Michael Kors, BCBG Maxazria, ZAc Posen, Phillim Lam, Diane Von Furstenberg…Etc. My opinion though, is that the ‘bargain brands’ have a more fun, young look to their fringed dresses.

(LtoR) Miachel Kors, BCBG, Zac Posen

Blogger from Cherry Blossom Girl wearing Acne >>

<<Blogger Fashion Toast wearing vintage

Leave a Reply

