Erin Fetherston for Juicy Couture

Juicy Couture has never been a place that I shop. Velour is not my thing, and wearing sweatpants in public was a pet peeve of mine. Recently I’ve been reading about how Erin Fetherston has teamed up with the “House of Velour” to bring it in a new direction.
Obviously I was skeptical at first. After reading more into it, though, I must say I’m impressed. With classic looking silhouettes and Fetherston’s romantic floaty style, she added elements of velour and rhinestones to stay true to the brand. The end results? Stunning.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

Though velour is still not one of my favorite fabric to be draped in, the dresses are beyond gorgeous and who knows? Maybe I’ll try one with minimal velour and ease myself in.

The line hits stores just in time for the upcoming holiday season, and with that warm velour they’re the perfect dress for those holiday fiestas. No word on the price range yet, but I’m guessing they’ll be similarly priced to Juicy’s current products, potentially slightly more.

In other news, I would just like to thank you, all of my readers. My site hit a new high yesterday, with 253 viewers. I’m so, like, heart warmed by that. I never thought this blog would rake in such attention and good reviews! Thank you all, I hope you continue reading and suggest me to your friends 😀

Leave a Reply

