Falling into Fall

I’m never a fan of the colder months, and though it’s still September and there are still some nights I don’t need a jacket, I’m fully prepared for what is to come.

For a few years now I’d been wanting a perfect cape; this one is from Forever 21. Not too long, big enough to wear things underneath, and a perfect neutral gray to go with everything. I’m sure you’ll be seeing me in this a lot in the coming months, until it’s time to break out the down jackets, at least.

So, here’s a few quick images of my basic fall outfit to come, along with the help of Lacy, my friend’s min-pin who I adore, and who loves all of my shoes a bit too much. Don’t mind the off-center septum ring and big hair.

15 responses to “Falling into Fall

  1. Freaking Smashing. it will be great with leather leggings and a edgy shoe.

  2. Love your plaid poncho.

    Patience
    Check out my $100 ASOS Gift Card Giveaway:
    ASOS Giveaway

  3. I love your poncho! I’ve been looking everywhere for one that I like.

    -Ly

    http://www.lyzhang.com

  4. LOVE that jacket!
    amazing jacket!

    New outfitpost – New favourite dress
    http://www.mirfashion.blogspot.com

  5. I really want a poncho! Such a cute one!

  6. I love this cape! A really good Forever 21 find. And Lacy is super cute.

  7. A cape definitely made on my list of fall must-haves! Cute pooch btw.

Leave a Reply

