Material Girl in a Material World

Normally, I’m your classic New Yorker with an allergy to department stores, or I was until the Material Girl collection dropped for Macy’s. Since it’s launch I’ve been an avid lover of each collection and delivery. Flowey tops, trendy blouses, perfectly sheered dresses…The line is so on-trend at such a great price, with just the rocker edge to go with my style.

On my most recent excursion to Macy’s there was just so much I loved about everything they had available! While obviously I couldn’t afford all I wanted, I went home with this gorgeous blue sheer top, with bat-wing type sleeves. It’s perfect for my style! I immediately knew how to work it into my closet in so many ways, the first way with these higher-waisted pants from H&M (since the top is slightly cropped) and my beloved wedges.

Also borrowed my BFF/roommates purse, by Worthington. I was in need of a change of bag, but something still classic and basic. This quilted and chained bag has been treating me well for the past couple of days!

PS Don’t forget to check out my Hallie Friedman Jewelry giveaway by clicking this link! And now I leave you with a candid photo of me later this night that I happen to love. Mostly for the fact of the Detroit sign in the background (the bar was called “Motor City” and is Detroit/auto shop themed).

20 responses to “Material Girl in a Material World

  1. I really like how you play with hard and soft

  2. U look amazing!! Totally loving that top!!
    xoxo

  3. La chemise est tres belle! J’adore!

    Angela Donava
    http://www.lookbooks.fr

  4. Love the blouse! xx

  5. thank youuuuu!!!

    pretty outfit, i especially love the boots! ^^

  6. I think you picked a winner & feel like you could most certainly do much with this top, it looks so versatile. -xx Happy Monday.

  7. That top is beautiful! Great with the skinnies.

    x
    Michelle
    http://www.michellesstylefile.blogspot.com

  8. love all the colours in your hair! reminds me of a mermaid! xx

    talesofmonkeyandpig.blogspot.com

  9. love your outfit! 🙂

    P.s. U are welcome to check out my fashion blog anytime! thecabinetoffashion.blogspot.com

  10. I love the layout of your blog. Obviously you have a very valid point, however I can’t get over how great the site design is.

Leave a Reply

