The Hawaiian Shirt

I wore this fun summer look to a fun afternoon out in Providence with my friend Greg (who also shot the photos for this post!) where we went to a few local shops and boutiques before stopping in for deliciously fresh smoothies at Amy’s on Wickenden Street.
Personally, I’m thrilled with the tropical print trend right now, and even more excited that my father seems to have finally, ever so slightly outgrown some of his shirts. Yes, my father and I were the same size. And now, just in time for summer I can don his beloved tropical print tops and give them back before they make their way back out of the fashion spectrum.

Dad’s shirt
shorts from Express
shoes from Rainbow
Vintage American Flyer bag

Don’t Forget to Follow Me!
On BlogLovin     On Twitter     On LookBook

30 responses to “The Hawaiian Shirt

  1. Love that shirt. It goes so well with those shoes.

  2. You make the Hawaiian shirt look good!

  3. Nice Shirt! DAD!

  4. Next photo shoot, do you want to borrow my Vintage Orage Hawaiian Shirt?

  5. Sorry, I meant, Orange Hawaiian Shirt! You know the one!

  6. This is so sick! You rock that shirt.

  7. I love that second photo!

  8. Thanks for stopping by my blog! You have a lovely blog and really great style! I love your blog and I’m now following via bloglovin’ and twitter! It would mean the world to me if you’d do the same! 🙂

    xx
    Hannah
    http://www.hannahsfashionblog.com/

  9. Oh your hair looks amazing down! Love this outfit, awesome shoes.

  10. appreciate your posts as always! thanks.http://www.intersalud.net

  11. Greeting from across the sea. interesting post I shall return for more.

  12. looking cool in Hawaiian shirt, 🙂
    Hawaiian shirts, commonly known as Aloha Shirts, originated in Hawaii back in the 30’s. They represent the beach lifestyle but are becoming increasingly popular as everyday casual wear all over the world .

  13. love hawaiian shirts, but after visiting you your post, love your style more then shirts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

