Ariel, The Little Mermaid

20121029-072033.jpg
The weekend before Halloween and I, like, many other 20-something year olds, went out to party! My costume; my favorite Disney character of Ariel from The Little Mermaid. I wore a bandeau top from Wet Seal that I pinched together with string, along with a DIY maxi skirt, a thrifted “rainbow fish” cardigan from Saver’s, and my thrifted $5 seashell belt. I also used a vintage Saks Fifth Avenue handbag with netting and pearls and a fork from my kitchen!

20121029-072449.jpg

20121029-072931.jpg

20121029-072956.jpg

20121029-073030.jpg

What do you think of my costume? Did you dress up this past weekend? What are you for this festive Halloween season!?

Don’t Forget to Follow Me!

On BlogLovin’ On Twitter On LookBook

13 responses to “Ariel, The Little Mermaid

  1. You’re hair is seriously so amazing!

  2. you´re a rocking little mermaid! love it! xo, Alma
    http://www.soulofashopper.com

  3. Thank you for your comment, I am also favorite is a matte black, and this length. http://www.adelajdainsp.blogspot.com

  4. Awesome costume, you make an incredible Ariel!
    I adore your blog, would you like to follow each other?
    km-iamyou.blogspot.com.au
    xx.

  5. cute Ariel and you’re so pretty! 🙂

  6. you look gorgeous in Ariel the mermaid costume dear! love the look xx

    Letters To Juliet

  7. Look how cute you are !! love it for real

    Bisous from France

  8. You look so awesome as ariel! Last week I modelled for a hairdresser that works with my hairdresser, because she needed a model with long red hair. She got my extensions that came past my but haha. It was so long and I got really dark make up, so I kind of felt like a gothic Ariel, haha.

    Sam

  9. This totally made me giggle. Awesome costume!

  10. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is fantastic, let alone the content!

Leave a Reply

