I’m a Beggar In The Morning

Hello, I’m a monster too.
What poisons me is what poisons you.20130822-101809.jpg20130822-101832.jpg20130822-102006.jpg20130822-102033.jpgThis is the outfit I wore to the ShopAnthomLive event in Georgetown this past Wednesday (recap coming soon). I had been feeling like I’d been to influenced by the prep of DC lately and was craving wearing something a little more “me”; edgy and cool. I think this look was it! I felt so comfortable, classy yet punk, and definitely effortlessly cool.

20130822-102623.jpg
BCBG dress
Thrifted/vintage blouse
H&M booties
Fall River Bag Co. fringed bag
H&M fishbone necklace

Photos by Tamika

20130822-104253.jpg
Don’t Forget to enter my giveaway to win a CUSTOM monogram necklace HERE!

And Follow Me on the Interwebs!

On BlogLovin’ ///// On Twitter ///// On LookBook

On InstaGram ///// On Pinterest

25 responses to “I’m a Beggar In The Morning

  1. Such a cool outfit !
    Please check out my new blog post
    http://anreeacm.blogspot.ro/
    xx Anreea

  2. Ah such a perfect outfit, head to toe! I love love love the shoes!

  3. You look so pretty šŸ™‚ Fantastic dress šŸ˜‰

  4. pointy sparkle on it. That’s who and how I am….I tend to develop obsessions on things, but this is by far the most critical one. Anyway, here is…yet another one of those outfits…rock chic, comfy and casual. I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it. Love its asymmetrical cut, love the loose and draped fabric and I can’t wait to show it to you without the jacket. Also, same story goes with this belt. After seeing it in almost every single fashion magazine and haunting it like crazy, I finally got my hands on it and I love it. Fits perfectly with my edgy, rock chic obsession, right now.

  5. SO cute! You’ve got a great sense of style! Also, if you’d like to accept, I’ve nominated your blog for the Liebster Award! You can follow the rules and directions via the link below! Great blog! šŸ™‚

    http://sometimesgracefully.com

  6. Wow love your Look!! šŸ™‚

    Love, Aline
    http://www.fashionzauber.com

  7. I like the leopard print shirt/jacket! Very classy dress too! šŸ˜€

    Google + / Twitter / Bloglovin
    cassandra xxhttp://backtofive.blogspot.com

  8. That dress is amazing. Love what you did with your styling there, dress went from prom to street (in a good way!)! šŸ™‚

    Brigita,
    http://lostinpattern.blogspot.com/

  9. Wow really stylish! Love it

  10. It is really hard for me to choose one piece that I favor, because I like your entire oufit. Youa re beautiful by the way šŸ™‚

  11. love the jacket and the color of those booties!

  12. I’m loving your hair. Definitely goes well with your edgy outfit! Can never go wrong with animal print!

  13. Snowboarding cap collectors currently have plenty of
    ushanka choices to be right for their clothes. Shampooing the hair
    is usually the easiest of all all the maintenance steps.
    All over general, the leds in question were LED lights the fact are
    located in the front including the bill. Hunting for the right Rockland County Cosmetic Treatments
    procedures? http://www.greenswitchcorp.com/

Leave a Reply

