Event: AnthomLive

20130822-103622.jpg20130822-103604.jpgThird times a charm when it came to me and DC events. I’d felt like Goldilocks and The Three Bears; my first event was a “Fall Fashion Preview” which was nothing special. The shop that hosted it went about business as usual, no one attended, there was no special set up.
My second event was the BirchBox and Ann Taylor ReadySetFinished event hosted by ALaceyPerspective; this event was chaos, with a line snaking around the building and entrants fighting over the free champagne and snacks. Shoulder to shoulder with strangers, me being alone, I panicked.
Now, given my previous experiences I had been SO NERVOUS to attend the ShopAnthom event. Thankfully, a coworker and new friend, Tamika, took me under her wing, attempting to introduce me to area bloggers. It was a perfect atmosphere, the type of event I was used to in NYC. Attendees were of the stylish persuasion, not the force fed magazine copied fashions. There was ambient lighting, cocktails, flowing set up, and friendly people catching up.20130822-103513.jpg20130822-103542.jpg20130822-103647.jpgThe set up included discounts off of their covetable online wears, from shoes to apparel. They carried one of my favorite Aussie brands, Finder’s Keeper’s, and I kept finding myself being drawn to the brand’s neon splatter silk trousers. I was also able to discover and fall in love with another Aussie brand, Cameo, who’s designs range from drapey dresses to exceptionally structured silhouettes. Everything was on trend in an elegant contemporary way; from crisp whites, wide mesh, and flowing chiffon. It was love, and it took a lot of restraint to not spend 100s of dollars.
All in All, it was a great event and I’m so happy to have gone!20130822-103946.jpg20130822-104007.jpgDon’t Forget to enter my giveaway to win a CUSTOM monogram necklace HERE!

And Follow Me on the Interwebs!

On BlogLovin’ ///// On Twitter ///// On LookBook

On InstaGram ///// On Pinterest

8 responses to “Event: AnthomLive

  1. I’m LOVING your haircut!! Gorgeous!

  2. Que genial estar ahi, se ve que todo esta lindo!
    saludos
    L.
    http://www.lalouuula.com

  3. Sahra – Thank you so much for coming! It put a big smile on our faces to hear that you loved the event and especially that it reminded you of something you’d see in NYC. Sorry we didn’t have more time to chat with you! Hope to see you again soon.
    XO
    ANTHOM

  4. Great post! Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂

    xo,
    Sincerely Miss Ash

Leave a Reply

