Studio Gear Cosmetics Holiday Palette

20131211-100314.jpgI may not be your usual beauty blogger, but that doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate an easy to use palette for dolling myself up! This palette was sent to me by BrandBacker and Studio Gear Cosmetics for review. It arrived quickly in non-descript yet festive holiday packaging (love the bokeh effects!)
I played around with it over the course of a couple of days, acquainting myself with the palette and how it works for me. 20131211-100406.jpg
20131211-100441.jpg
I loved that the inside gave concise directions for applying the make up, and the powder isn’t too loose or messy. The colors are bold, but they don’t show up/stay as such even with primer, which is good for those not looking to go crazy. I know the “coal” hue scared me at first, but it’s not overbearing at all. I’m the biggest fan of the ‘frost” color, as it’s used on the inners of your eyes and reminds me of a pin-up style like that. The “Frost” and “Glimmer” are even great colors on their own/with just eyeliner and mascara.
20131211-100530.jpg
20131211-100601.jpg
20131211-100637.jpg

What do you think of me in this holiday make up!?

If you’re interested in trying out Studio Gear Cosmetics’ Holiday Palette, you can score 10% off by using code SGHOLIDAY at checkout!
And don’t forget to enter my giveaway to win a BATH BOMB GIFTSET!
20131211-100750.jpg

Don’t Forget to Follow Me!
On BlogLovin’ ///// On Twitter ///// On Facebook 
On InstaGram ///// On Pinterest

2 responses to “Studio Gear Cosmetics Holiday Palette

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE! THE COLORS LOOK GORGEOUS ON YOU!!!! XO

Leave a Reply

