The Blogger’s Checklist

Hello followers!
There’s been an idea in my mind for awhile, to create a template to keep me in line with all of my postings and sharings AFTER I hit the “publish” button on a post. In a bit of free time recently I created this fun sheet to help me, and figured I’d share it with you all!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
As you must know, being a blogger these days is more than just your own blog; it’s the full online and media presence. You need to have a Facebook page to follow, a Twitter for interacting, an InstaGram to follow and interact on….Pinterest, Vine, LookBook, Chictopia, ifB, etc….there’s SO MUCH. I know I constantly get overwhelmed and having this list has surely helped.

While sharing to your media and tagging brands is a given, why not go a step further? If the brand has sponsored you with merchandise of course link back to their website, but even if it wasn’t a sponsored post, it’s always nice to send a little email to the brand with a link to your blog post stating how much you loved wearing them and supporting them! This shows the brand that you’re there, your professional, and interested.
Another thing I LOVE to do to increase my blog/posts reach is to invest some time into comment love; this means commenting on other blogs, making sure its genuine and nice, and always signing with a hyper-link to my page. When I get bored, some days I’ll even just go to a “famous” blog and click on all the hyper-links to peruse new blogs I may have never seen before!

What do you think of this list? What do you do to increase the reach of your blog posts?

Don’t Forget to Follow Me!

On BlogLovin’ ///// On Twitter ///// On Facebook

On InstaGram ///// On Pinterest

2 responses to “The Blogger’s Checklist

  1. Love that you covered this topic, yet it really makes you step back and think about the never ending to-do list 🙂 good thing we love what we do!!

    Kendall

    styledsnapshots.blogspot.com

  2. I’m totally saving this!! I always forget something until the next day like a dummy.

Leave a Reply

