Dust and Bones

Life and death, we won’t rest
Til we’re dust and bones
The clock keeps turning, the world keeps burning
It’s life and death, we won’t rest,
Til we’re dust and bones

Zara dress (old)
Vintage jacket
Vintage thrifted bag via Tari
boots via ShopCalico

Fun and flirty outfit that I wore on a recent date night! The handsome one and I had a post-office day happy hour at Dirty Martini bar before venturing to The Bombay Club for an Indian dinner. OHMYGOD the food was amazing. I had Saag paneer and garlic naan, a bottle of old vine zinfandel, followed by…mango creme brulee. Who ever thought such a beautiful thing could exist!?? Even though I prefer to shy away from dairy/creamy products, this one was totally worth it.
Post food-coma, we decided to head to a bar we’d read and heard about, Quill at the Jefferson Hotel. This intimate hotel bar was quite an experience; the staff was creative, friendly, and intelligent. The drinks were how does one say….divine? Z had one drink that came with a flaming orange peel…

Thankfully, I wore comfortable clothes that allotted for my food/drink baby and all of the walking for our adventurous evening.

Don’t Forget to Follow Me!
On BlogLovin’ ///// On Twitter ///// On Facebook
On InstaGram ///// On Pinterest

And be sure to enter my ByLuciana Giveaway!

8 responses to “Dust and Bones

  1. love the print of this dress. so bright and bold. perfect for spring!


    heather
    fashionistanygirl.com

  2. Love this look!! Such a pretty dress! And I am obsessed with your hair !
    Xo Natalie @ http://www.littletoomuch.net

  3. Love this look!! The dress is so pretty and I am obsessed with your hair!

    Xo Natalie @ http://www.littletoomuch.net

  4. The floral print is the new trend for this season. When I see these pictures with this dress, it makes me really want to spring ….
    Kisses from Italy,
    Eni

    http://eniwherefashion.blogspot.it/

  5. I need to try this place! And I love the floral dress paired with the vintage fur coat!

  6. That coat! oh my!

    I blog here:www.lovelifepearls.com

  7. What a cute floral dress! It looks great with your coat.

  8. This look is seriously awesome and I love those booties!

    xo

    Michaela

    http://michaelajeanblog.com

Leave a Reply

