I Can’t Feel My Face

Layered Winter Street Style with DC Blogger Sahra

This weekend we had our first real taste of the impending winter. I woke up on Sunday to a mere 34°…BUH BUH BURRRR. I literally can’t feel my face in, like, half of these photos. I knew I had wanted to shoot these jeans but deemed the planned white off-the-shoulder top as officially unseasonable. Instead it was time to break out the turtlenecks, leather accessories, and the many layers of HeatTech and go meet with my new photographer Mark who as you can see is amazing.

These jeans are my new favorite! I’d actually been wearing some serious bell-bottoms I’d had since the 7th grade. I told Z that as soon as I bought a new, upgraded, adult pair. When I walked into Madewell they called to me…high waisted (as opposed to my hip-slung pair of yester-year), deep saturated indigo color, and the perfect shape for my body and I was sold. I’ve worn my Flea Market Flares everywhere, and always feel fabulous in them. Also, they make my butt look great so that’s a perk too.
Layered Winter Street Style with DC Blogger Sahra
Layered Winter Street Style with DC Blogger Sahra
Layered Winter Street Style with DC Blogger Sahra

UniQlo HeatTech turtleneck (shop it in TONS of colors here)
Wilson’s Leather Jacket
Madewell Flea Market Flares
Nine West Pumps
Kate Spade NY bag
JCrew Gloves (on sale for $35 here!)

Layered Winter Street Style with DC Blogger Sahra

Don’t Forget to Follow Me!
On BlogLovin’ ///// On Twitter ///// On Facebook 
On InstaGram ///// On Pinterest

20 responses to “I Can’t Feel My Face

  1. Love this outfit so much! ALL THE COZY! Those flares are amazing on you too. XO!

  2. gorgeous jeans, love this look and as strange as it sounds, I looove that kind of weather. It simply means tons of layers! 🙂
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

  3. It was so so so cold this weekend! I love this look, you look very warm and comfy!

    http://www.theaisleofstyle.com/

  4. Amazing outfit! Have a nice day, dear!

    Check my last post HERE!

    Mary ♥ | http://marymariastyle.blogspot.com.es/

  5. I love this look, beautiful! I love your burgundy leather jacket with the cape on top, very nice touch; I’ll definitely be giving that a try 🙂 Those jeans look amazing on you!

    I hope you have an amazing day, beauty!

    XO,

    Jalisa
    http://www.thestylecontour.com

  6. I’m loving bootcut and flare atm – looks great on you!

    ARABELLA.CO.UK

  7. love the flared jeans! awesome fall style!

    kelseybang.com

  8. Love your jeans! This is such a fun look. I can’t believe it is already so cold!

    Amy Ann
    Straight A Style

  9. Wow the weather really did drop! Stay warm.

    Mimi & Chichi

  10. The title of this post — haha! Love it. And the jeans are great!!

    Kelly | Kelly in the City

  11. Holy moly! That is cold. It’s still in the 70s here in San Diego, so I’m hoping it’ll cool down a little bit. I adore those jeans. :]

    // ▲ itsCarmen.com ▲

  12. Wish I could rock flares like you do! Killin’ it!

    xo Jen
    Skirt The Rules

  13. Lovely jeans and great outfit! its getting really cold in Paris too!

    https://everydayfacts.wordpress.com

  14. Love, love, love those flares! Gorgeous photos!

    Taffeta & Tulips

  15. That bag is amazing!

    xx Izzy | Qthee

  16. Pingback: No Ties No Fear We’re Livin’ in the Minute | Que Sera Sahra

Leave a Reply

