School Girl

Dressing for winter without bulky layers
When the temperatures are cold I’m not a happy camper. I’ve had legitimate frost bite twice and used to have full blown anxiety attacks during bitter New York winters. I also don’t like dressing in bulky layers, and I really don’t like losing my sartorial edge to the forces of winter. Over the years, though, I’ve managed to find the warmest layers that are thin enough to not look like you’re a marshmallow. So here’s a peak at what I wear to stay warm -and cute-during these cold spells!
Dressing for winter without bulky layers
Dressing for winter without bulky layers

UniQlo HeatTech turtleneck (only $8! Get it here
J.Crew blazer (get it here)
UniQlo warm lined plaid skirt (get it here)
Misha NoNoo for Aldo Rise shoes
UniQlo HeatTech tights (get them here for $10)

Photos by Mark Chen

Dressing for winter without bulky layers

Don’t Forget to Follow Me!
On BlogLovin’ ///// On Twitter ///// On Facebook 
On InstaGram ///// On Pinterest

16 responses to “School Girl

  1. Sahra! Your legs go on forever. Amazing. I can only dream since I am only 5’3.
    Taylor
    http://foreverlywild.wordpress.com

  2. LOVE that blazer!! What a fun post! Your blog is great!!

    xoxo
    Emma

  3. This outfit is so on point! I love it, really. 🙂 ❤

    x, Kat of Nested Thoughts
    Follow me! // Instagram // Twitter // Facebook // Snapchat: katherineannika

  4. Love those boots, so cute! The blazer is such a fun layer too. Lovely look!
    xo Kiki
    http://colormekiki.com/

  5. you look gorgeous! I love this look! Thanks for sharing, have a great weekend! Loves!
    XO JNESS
    jenessasheffield

  6. Wow! You look amazing. I follow your blog 🙂
    http://aboutbeautybysonia.blogspot.com/

  7. “I am not a happy camper” – definition of me. 🙂 You have a such an amazing model body! Great blog,
    Love Nina

    TBR Blog

  8. This look was made for you – your legs look longer than a gazelle! So chic!
    xo
    Siffat
    http://icingandglitter.com

  9. super glam look, i love tartan print
    have an happy day
    fashion blogger
    kiss

  10. This is such a cute school girl look
    I love the cardigan and plaid skirt

    The Bandwagon Chic | Instagram | Bloglovin | Snapchat: bandwagonchic

  11. Love that blazer!! Thanks for stopping by. xo~ Megan The Fashionista Momma

Leave a Reply

