5 Things I Read Daily

Everyone is always talking about routines, especially at the beginning of a new season or year. Part of my routine when I wake up (after grabbing a cup of coffee and lazily scrolling through InstaGram) is to catch up on the daily news in multiple forms, not just fashion. Here’s a peak at what I read!

  1. I start my morning with Washington Post’s Morning Mix; it’s a collection of the top news stories from around the country and world. You can read it online, but I love that it goes straight to my inbox in an easy to read format.
  2. While I’m in my inbox I read the Daily Skimm, which is also available online but like I said #easyaccess. It’s a humorously written account of the biggest news in the world. Do yourself a solid and sign up now here!
  3. Next up, Refinery29.com is entered into the browser. I honestly really really wish they would put their “8 things to Know” into an email blast form (they just launched it as an app but TBH I think it’s a waste of iPhone storage) but once I get on the site it makes me click into other stories and fun reads that are less news-y.
  4. After all the celeb gossip and lifestyle tips I head to ApartmentTherapy for some décor inspiration. I love being inspired by other people’s homes and the before and afters always give me such home for my own home!
  5. Lastly, I check out PopVille, which is a must for any DCer. It has news about road closures, traffic, safety, and events… My favorite is checking between 3:30 and 4:00pm for the Afternoon Animal Fix!

 

I try to get all my reading done before I start work for the day, but if it’s a slow day I’ll recheck these or check out a few others.

Do you have any daily readings in your life? What do you suggest I add to my list!?

Don’t Forget to Follow Me!
On BlogLovin’ ///// On Twitter ///// On Facebook 
On InstaGram ///// On Pinterest

18 responses to “5 Things I Read Daily

  1. love refinery29!

    Have a great week!
    Animated Confessions

  2. Such a great way to start the day!
    xo, jill
    http://www.BornFancy.com

  3. i like catching up on blogs, buzzfeed and newspapers 😀
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

  4. I need to make more time for some reading. Great tips!

    x Sandra

    http://www.morestylethanfashion.com

  5. Great way to start the day. Happy new week.
    xox
    Lenya
    FashionDreams&Lifestyle

  6. I always start my day with the news too. I’m a HUGE DailyMail fan.

    Tif
    http://www.brightonabudget.com

  7. I love TheSkimm, it is one of my favorites!

    xx Kelly
    Sparkles and Shoes

  8. Love Refinery29! Great post dear!
    Hugs,
    Love from http://www.trangscorner.com {a lifestyle, fashion, beauty, and food blog}

  9. Thanks for sharing!! Great post

    Kisses,
    BLOG | Taislany

  10. cherishandbloomblog

    Refinery 29 is one of my must reads, but I’m also a sucker for the traditional Yahoo News. You could say it’s my version of what the Washington Post does for you 🙂
    (And if I’m to be really honest, I also love going to People.com…)

    Xo Melissa
    http://cherishandbloomblog.com

  11. I love to see pictures of inspiration for furniture

  12. I love reading Elitedaily and Buzzfeed.
    Great things to read.

    The Bandwagon Chic | Instagram | Bloglovin | Snapchat: bandwagonchic

  13. I have a routine like this too lovely, I have the Daily Mail app on my phone for worldwide and UK/US showbiz news and it’s updated throughout the day too!

    Elizabeth xo

    Elizabeth-Daisy.com

  14. My morning routine is very similar to yours! I definitely read the Daily Skimm! I hope this is the last week of cold weather! I am so ready for Spring!

    http://www.rdsobsessions.com

Leave a Reply

