I Wanted Everyone To Know That You’re The One For Me

It’s time to run, they’ll string me up for all that I’ve done
I’m going soon, gonna leave tonight by the light of the moon
I did it all for you, I hope you know the lengths I’ve gone to

A little edgy with just the right breeze for summer; double light wash denim with some stark black cut out lingerie bra and layered gold chains make for a perfect menage of styles. My aesthetic has always erred on the side of edgy punk, but lately the DC influence has brought me up to a more prep state (read: I now own J.Crew and Ann Taylor). Seeing this bra and putting it on brought me back to my days in NYC where I was always breaking out and putting on something shocking and bold. I like the way I downplayed it’s sexyness with making it more of a background for the whole look. What do you think?

Tokyo Darling jeans from Aeropostale (available here)
Zara Basic chambray shirt
Bra by Ajour via Le Bustiere Boutique
Nine West pumps

Don’t Forget to Follow Me!
On BlogLovin’ ///// On Twitter ///// On Facebook
On InstaGram ///// On Pinterest

2 responses to “I Wanted Everyone To Know That You’re The One For Me

  1. laurajaneatelier

    I love the all denim look
    xo
    http://www.laurajaneatelier.com

  2. so perfect 🙂
    Bjinhos Sandra Color-s

Leave a comment