Recipe Monday: Raspberry Filled Pancake Bites

Again, I’m a day late. But I’m here with another weekly recipe, and again a breakfast one! My friend Evan and I concocted these recently in his amazing kitchen in Long Island.

Ingredients you will need:

Pancake batter

Fresh raspberries or raspberry jam

2 eggs

an egg poaching skillet or something of the like

 

Start by mixing your pancake batter. Pre grease your skillet and pour 1 tablespoon at a time into each pouch, then place a raspberry or teaspoon of jam into the CENTER of each ball, then another 1/2 tablespoon on top.

Flip each ball with skewers after about 3 minutes, then let cook for another 3 minutes or so until evenly browned.

Make your next batch, let cool, then serve with whipped cream and maple syrup.

 

Don’t Forget to Follow Me!

On BlogLovin’      On Twitter      On LookBook

10 responses to “Recipe Monday: Raspberry Filled Pancake Bites

  1. wow, looks amazing! so much better than regular sized pancakes 😛

  2. These look so yummy( &cute )! Will try it for a nice breakfast treat 🙂

  3. Love the idea of mini pancakes stuffed with berries! Thanks!

  4. omg the fat girl in me just had a baby! ok so little known fact about me but Raspberry is my favorite food. I know i know raspberry is a fruit in all but shes mine and i love her and these babies have just made you my hero

    Sunnie
    (.=

  5. YUM!! These look amazing! I could probably eat 18 of them! Ha! This yummy recipe will be featured June 14th at thebreakfasthub.com 🙂

  6. These look delicious! But the list of ingredients includes 2 eggs — where do they go? Add them to the pancake batter?

Leave a comment